Clean Slate

By cleanslate

Budding photographer

OK, so a bit of drama today. Really really thought I'd lost my camera. As we're both 'Public Servants', we obviously maintain a 'no blame' culture in our house(!) but the unconfirmed loss of my camera was still undoubted husband's fault. It transpired that the camera was in the bottom of a bag that only I would have packed to come home from my mum's. Humph(!). Clearly the important thing is that it is not lost. Except that I THOUGHT it was lost all day, so no pictures :-(

Well, this was taken on my phone by my eldest son (he'll be 4 in the new year). I was sceptical, but he saw me desperately seeking a shot that would work on my phone and asked if he could take one. I said he could but he had to let me hold the phone with him. He fixated on a lamp post and I thought he would just do the bottom, but when I crouched down with him and he leant farther and farther backwards and tilting the phone up with him. He pressed the button and we both collapsed backwards into a puddle and a fit of the giggles! I know I love him anyway, but I quite liked it. I told him he had a "good eye" but he asked "which one?"......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.