Clean Slate

By cleanslate

Sustainable?

...as in, The Green Building in Manchester. Shown in silhouette here, behind the train lines - lovely building with its own wind turbine and environmentally friendly design.

...as in, transport (well, me in the car leaning out of the window to snap the raised railway)

...as in, my continued raptures about the colour of the sky at the moment and the light quality. I'm not kidding, I nearly cried today when I drove the car down Whitworth Street at 8.20am. I came round the bend towards the traffic lights by the station and the sun was just burning into the London Road Fire Station on the left. It's a beautiful old red brick building and it was so vibrant and unexpected, it genuinely took my breath away.... I didn't mention that one at work(!) Maybe I need some more sleep...

...as in, 53 days and counting. I really hope I can make it to 100 <crosses fingers>

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.