LL Cool Jim

By LLCoolJim

Rice, Pumpkin and Seal

The old GPO building is really looking the part these days. The Balmoral over the bridge looks the part as always.



For all those with a heart and a good vocabulary - go visit this site - you get the definition right and they get the rice - everyone's a winner. Addictive, yes, but just keep going and try again after any wrong 'uns. It all adds up. I never get any wrong because my vocabulary is the antithesis of good English.



Note to all of you who haven't chucked yer old pumpkin out after Hallowe'en. Please dispose of carefully. We have a wee family of squirrels out the back of our house and I don't want the kid-squirrels getting in trouble with their parents.


And....


As promised - here's my camera footage of The Proclaimers in Leith performing my favourite song of theirs, The Joyful Kilmarnock Blues, from last Friday night. Please see to the end for the frightening image of Davy the clapping seal on the front row of the balcony of The Playhouse. The slightly pissed bounce had my nerves-a-jangling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.