Ingunn in Oslo

By IngunnInOslo

MY BEAUTIFUL DAUGHTER, MIRIAM

Miriam (25) was a hairmodel tonight and she was ever so sweet to arrange that I could come when I asked if that was possible.

I came a bit early and understood immediately that I was misplaced. Everyone was wearing outfits from the 1950. All had stylish hair. It was a closed party for hairdressers and I was certainly not supposed to be there. So what did I do the 1,5 hour I had to wait? I didn't mingle, and I didn't sit down at their posh tables and i didn't eat their food - even if it smelled delicious.
I decided the only thing I can do is to avoid eyecontact and pretend to be one of those crazy mums that can't stay away from their daughters and their only interest is to get a blip for the day. I think I acted the role pretty good. They were polite not to throw me out the door :-))

Blue smoke and little light on the catwalk, and that I sat in a bad position made it hard to get a proper shot. I did my best with this one.

Miriam hated her hair, but I think she looks pretty.

I MUST SAY A BIG THANK YOU FOR ALL YOUR KIND WORDS AND CONGRATS ON MY 200 BLIP DAY YESTERDAY. WOW!! YOU ARE AMAZING! I'M SO GRATEFUL!! THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.