CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

In A Silent Way/It's About That Time (by Miles Dav

A long 24 hours. Stayed in Kings X in London last night with my old friend Ian, to be near to the Elephant and Castle for today's long work session. A bit daunting to meet and collaborate with web designers 30 years younger than me, to finesse their imminent new website, but I believe it will be really useful. What a change!

Got home late on the train to walk through the quiet streets of town and was trying to think what to blip. I remembered overhearing a woman in our meeting last Thursday commenting about how good it was to see a sundial. She had noticed it on the wall of the elegant late-Georgian town house opposite us. I don't know it's history, but love the angle it has, oriented towards the sun. Tonight, the sodium light is a poor substitute, but does at least demonstrate the Shadow effect, without which a sundial would not be every useful.

In the darkness I hadn't noticed the flower that had volunteered to pose too, nor the lady looking like La Gioconda, peeking out at the night.

Rubbish pic, but it is all I can manage tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.