Vista Park Pix

By VistaBob

Bow Flower

Found a whole bush full of these cute little flowers on my morning walkabout. They remind me of the stick-on bows that come in a big plastic bag and are used for decorating presents. The petals curve in the same and very attractive way. It may have been early enough in the morning that the blossoms are not fully opened. I have never noticed this type of blossom before, so I am still learning about nature.

When I was in the sixth grade I learned to make bows like this when I was working at my Sunday School Teacher's Jewelry Store. In addition to wrapping packages he let me clean clocks---and---let me keep all of the repair charges. He was a very nice man and it was a BIG DEAL for a sixth grader. I was phasing out of the newspaper route job which I did in the fifth grade.

This is not the best picture but it tells the story. Later, I went home and switched to the 100mm macro lens.

ps: Look close in Large and you will discern the spider hiding in the middle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.