Hotel deliveries....

...where exactly?

To be fair I remember well when the hotel was here. It was there all during my time growing up. Then when I was a teenager they added a gym and a pool. That was made even better when friends discovered that the patio door to the pool didn't have a proper lock. If you got two people with their hands in the right place you could slide it open late at night when it was shut to hotel guests and get in to swim for free.

I don't know if the door between the pool and the rest of the hotel had a lock or not. Frankly with free swimming and sauna in the middle of the night I was never too fussed about finding out. Unfortunately one time when we went up one of the girls who was with us dropped a bottle of spirits which smashed and after that I was too worried about getting caught to go up again.

It also used to be good for a rink and a game of snooker, although not out of hours this time.

I was a bit disappointed to here that an arsonist had burned it down a couple of years before we moved back out here.

Also I had my theory test at Taekwon Do tonight which I got through meaning I can grade for my blue belt on Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.