Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

The Unknown Flower

I noticed this flower yesterday when my husband and I came out from visiting a friend in a nursing home. I decided to come back and get a shot of it today. It kind of resembles a hydrangea, but I don't know what kind it is. I just thought it was beautiful. Maybe it is a variety of hydrangea.

Here are my 2 back blipped shots.

Saturday

Sunday

Work was hectic today, and then I had to go at 4:00 for therapy on my feet. I am so tired of having pain in my feet. When your feet hurt, everything hurts. The physical therapist has tried everything -- ultrasound, cortisone, a tens unit, deep massage, ice, and heat. Nothing seems to be helping. He told me today that I need to stay off my feet. I would like to know how you can work full time, take care of a house, fix meals, do laundry, do the shopping, and still keep off your feet. He said my feet will probably not get any better until I can get the swelling down, which requires staying off my feet. It is just not possible right now.

One thing I really miss right now is my crocheting. My thumb is not healing like it should. It still has a split in it and it is still very sore and sensitive. I keep trying to crochet, but it isn't working. I feel like I should go to Alaska and have someone put me out on a chunk of ice and let me float out to sea. Maybe the swelling would go down in my feet at least.

Tomorrow I have an eye doctor appt. I seem to be going from doctor to doctor lately.

Que sara sara!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.