'im indoors

By imindoors

1972, Swimming Lessons.

Kinross swimming pool, 1972, was where and when I learned to swim. The connection with the photo is extraordinarily tenuous....

.....my left foot quite suddenly became very sore today. A sharp localised pain, as if I'd stood on a nail. Removing my shoe and sock, I discovered a tiny black dot at the epicentre which, I believe, probably means I've got a veruca. Now, since I've not been to a swimmimg pool since 1972 (and I never shall again....nightmarish hellholes with echoed screams and the faint whiff of childs urine), I don't understand how I've suddenly got a bleedin' veruca!.......but then I'm no chiropodist...........nor a swimmer for that matter (Mr Reekie was a crap instructor).

Oh, yeah.... the connection with the photo is that it was the only shot I took all day because my foot was painful enough to put me off walking around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.