The Pensioner

By Pensioner

Almost (but not quite (of course))

I've got to be brief. I didn't realise what time it was and had to walk sharpish to the pub. Snapping as I went. Apologies for the shoogly shots. Kick off 8pm. Well, I'm sure you know what happened. The script was predestined. We'd be out the game at two nil down.
And then it would be (perhaps slightly undeservedly, ahem) two all!! But then, just when we thought a real upset would be "on the cards", the Spaniards would pokey in a winner. That's because Calvin still holds sway up here. We all feel it. At least everyone in the old Athletic Arms knew it.
Coincidentally I was listening to a most illuminating podcast on the Spanish Armada today. Get in there quick - it's only available until 12:00am Thu, 1 Jan 2099 !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.