The Pensioner

By Pensioner

A devilish cantrip sight

The main event - down to get mast heaved off with the help of some grand chums. I didn't count on having to get all the halyards off too but with the aid of my camera to record which pokey holes and pulleys they thread themselves through, I may be able to rig the mast correctly next April (God willing of course).

Then.. to the AGM. Ahoy there! Being recognised as a pliant sort of individual, sorry I mean, being recognised as a talented, charismatic sort of character with strong and challenging views, I got myself hoist aloft as the 'House Convener'. I gather this means that I have to ensure a ready supply of light bulbs. It also means I have a key to the bar. They've chosen the right chap - drink - I can take it or leave it!

Here's a snap of the Brewery on the way to the hoose. The smell of that malt!! Woof woof woof!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.