varied point

I'd originally booked today off as I though my sister would be leaving today and my parents leaving tomorrow, though she flew back last night and they left to get their train this morning. In between attempting to soothe a slightly fractious-when-awake wingpiglet in the afternoon after his third set of injections in the morning and keeping him out of the way whilst cavity wall insulation was being installed there was a bit of time for having a bit of a rest, some ironing and for taking another couple of weeks' shirts into work along with the shoes I shall have to wear to my sister's wedding and which I shall have to take with me when I pop out to the clothing-hiring place one day this week at lunchtime seeing as I didn't get round to popping there today. For some strange reason it has been decided that all male attendees must be clad in dinner suits, and whilst I do own a dinner suit and know in which box in the loft it can be found and am not bothered that it is slightly oversized around the shoulders and probably looks distinctly like something which was bought fifteen years ago for a mere £40 in Makro it might concern other people, though I really hope it doesn't cost more than that to hire one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.