Hop Barn

By hopbarn

The Last Gladiolus of 2010

It's been a lovely sunny afternoon again. I am expecting new guests in the Hop Barn later today and because my cleaners only come on a Friday I had to do the changeover. For this reason I wish it had been raining so that I didn't spend the whole time I was doing it wishing I could be outside! When I was done though I did go around the garden to see what flowers there were still available to put in vases in the Hop Barn and I was quite pleased with my little haul. I wonder if they will be interested in picking some of my apples for themselves? I have so many I can't possibly use them all!
Some more pictures are here.
It's very satisfying to have got the Hop Barn ready, smell the lavender furniture polish, everything is lovely and clean, and with the pretty flowers I think it looks very inviting - lets hope my guests are suitably impressed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.