Appreciation

By Appreciation

Studying the Form

Whilst there can be nothing to appreciate more today than the rescue of the Chilean miners, I did spend a lovely day with my parents.

Dad was on sparkling form, full of jokes and nonsense.

Horses, Football, being Scottish and his family are the most important things to him ? and perhaps in that order, although I may have got the football and horses mixed up.

Today he was checking if a ?sure winner? was running whilst we discussed last night?s match. The paper also revealed that his own team ? the local green one, may have been interviewing a shock new manager (Penney). It would seem that as well as his track record in football management, the candidate was previously a bricklayer. My Dad says ?that would be great for building up the defence in the team.? Took me a while but his wicked smile was enough to keep me laughing all day. Even now.

What a great day ? Happiness all round.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.