Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

My First Blipmeeting

When one is planning to meet a Lady for the first time, there are various matters to consider.

First, the venue. A quality place, and perhaps best to ask Her Ladyship to suggest where she would feel most comfortable.

Second, the timing. I decided I must be on time, if even a little early.

Third, how to greet Her Ladyship. Graciously done, on first names terms ... and that is our secret.

I took tea today with Lady Findhorn in Princes Square, Glasgow. This was my first ever Blipmeet, and appropriate I think that it should be with my No.1 favourite Blipper. I have to say we had a very successful two hours chatting about "this and that" and Blip. We discussed our 500Ds, liveview, exposure bracketing and composition amongst other things. It was a delight to have one of her daughters join us too.

I had seen Lady F's image on Blipfoto, however she didn't know me. I was concerned I would not recognise her. I needn't have worried. There she was, on the middle floor of the Square, outside the posh Pen Shop, with her Canon perfectly poised.

My Blip is taken inside Princes Square, from the spot I saw Lady Findhorn in action earlier. I thought the golden glow rather fitting.

After a very pleasant morning, I headed to the National Trust's Tenement House in Buccleuch Street, passing the Art School for a quick CRM fix. I am glad I blipped in the Square, as there is no photography allowed at the House, inside or out.

Later edit : I took this shot to show the X shape in the escalators for my T189 Week 1 Project.

SF

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.