The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

My kitchen wall-dresser

For my 200th blip I have decided to complete the circle by returning to my first blip, on 26th March. I wrote,
"Thought I'd make the first image I posted be of a familiar homely site: my kitchen shelves. This will be handy to remind me where things are supposed to go if a lot are in use at any one time."

202 days later (I missed days 4 and 5 due to camera failure), I thought it was time for an update, as there have been a few changes on the shelves.

On my 100th blip I wrote, "I'm not sure if my lensmanship has improved as I had fairly entrenched photographic habits, having been clicking indulgently for almost 50 years, but I have definitely become a lot more prolific, and was motivated to upgrade to a DSLR soon after."

I'm on my second DSLR now after the first met with a nasty accident, but although I don't think I am a better photographer, I am a slightly more assured one as a result of taking pictures, often a great many, every day, so that it feels like a natural activity, as well as studying the work of the many superb photographers on this site. I have even asked four strangers if I could take their picture (only one refused, but had a good reason; another agreed but I didn't use their picture)

I particularly value the commenting of my fellow blippers, some of whom I now feel I know, though I have yet to meet a single one of them in person. I can't imagine a better community to be a part of. Thank you Blipfoto, thank you Blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.