The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Devizes Marina

OK, the festivities are over, now it's back to blipping swans on canals. Thank you for all your comments yesterday.
Today has been drab and grey, overcast, dull and miserable. I was actually on my way somewhere else when I realised the weather was too poor for the journey to be worthwhile, so instead I pulled up at the Bridge Inn in Horton and took a towpath walk on the Kennet and Avon to Devizes Marina, where I found these cygnets and swan leader.

Robin update: I also called in, on the way back, at the house in Mill Street where the juvenile robin was spotted last month. Some blippers thought he looked a bit scruffy and were concerned for his welfare. I'm pleased to report he now looks like this: Robin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.