A time for everything

By turnx3

Golden leaves

Wednesday
I didn't go far for my blip today - this tree in our front yard caught my eye this morning with the light of the early morning sun falling on its foliage and on the fallen leaves beyond. I was home this morning, then went to swim about noon, and did grocery shopping on the way back. At breakfast time and then at lunchtime I had CNN news on again watching the continuing coverage of the Chilean miners being rescued. - as I said yesterday, just such an amazing, heart-warming event, and so great to be watching good news for once. The sunshine of the morning gave way to cloud later in the afternoon and we had some rumbles of thunder around 5pm and a little rain, but I certainly hope we're going to get more before this front moves on by.

One year ago: Signs of Fall

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.