Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

Reflection

Long days at work make me lose patience at home. I'm too tired to be patient. I don't wish to fill my journal full of pitiful blather though, so I'll leave out the gory details of auditors, students, meetings, and migraines.

This shot is from the bay across from my house. There was a warm sunset this evening, but the boys were too indecisive on whether they wanted to go to the beach and watch the sunset or not. Yes, no, yes, no, yes.

I loved this one best because the moon is reflected in the water at the bottom left of the image. I can't wait until my new lens arrives so I can capture a greater width in my landscapes. This particular area is difficult to photograph, as it has a giant log that washed up in the center of the beach almost a year ago. The best shots have that big, black log dead center. I'm hoping a big storm takes it way this winter.

My dad wrote me something today, and I'd like to keep here if you don't mind. It's a very special message for me.

"A person's spirit is like a rainbow, dark blue frustrated feelings----all the way to-----bright golden rays of happiness. You are made of many colors. Lately I have been seeing a lot of blue. More than is good for a person. Life is also like a rainbow, shit---to---sunshine. It will always be that way. Look to the sunshine! Radiate the sunshine! Sunshine will shine back upon you. Look at your Facebook picture along side of the sari picture. Show the world the golden rays of your rainbow. You are infinitely beautiful. I always see you that way in my heart."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.