Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

Pumpkins!

Today was the field trip to the new pumpkin patch. I elected to be a chaperon on the bus, and it was so much fun. When we got there, we broke up into little groups of 3-5 kids per parent and then started off into the pumpkin patch.

The place is absolutely amazing. The conditions were amazing for photos and the scenery was exquisite. I had so much fun chasing after my little group of kids. After the pumpkin selections, we moved on to the maze to find the lost treasure. It ended up being a treasure chest full of golden rocks. Then we headed over to enjoy a hay ride pulled by an old tractor.

This shot is from the hay ride that all the kids absolutely loved. Both my boys were able to join in the fun today, and I'm sure my husband even had some fun. I'll have to check out the photos he took too.

We're beat, so it's off to bed early. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.