Leanne's Random Photos

By Leannespics

The Shoemakers children go shoeless...

And so it goes!

10:30 pm and Phil is still at work. Doing our taxes. Finally. And it won't be done tonight.

Hopefully, he is getting in his car soon.


I was a speaker at a TOPS meeting in a near by town today. Very odd for me. I feel like the poster child for weight loss. They even paid me $15 for gas. Not really necessary. Had to bring a "before" picture of me. Hard to find! I'm always BEHIND my camera! (Thought of bringing my "bliptogether" pic!) Met a group of nice ladies. We had lunch at The Natural Place - they wanted to make sure they went to a really healthy place to show me how they usually eat! Yeah, right. I told them I hoped they had more than bean sprouts and tofu. It was very tasty food - fresh and organic even.

One lady knew several members of the chapter I belonged to with my mom and aunt years and years ago. She told me that one girl that was close in age to me just recently died of pancreatic cancer. So sad! She knew Mae, Ruth, Mary (all 5 of them!), and Dana. Small world sometimes.


We started some Halloween painting projects tonight. Ben and Katrina are jazzed on being artists now. Ben asked me, on his fifth trip out of his bed, "Doesn't my ADHD make me a very creative artist?" Well, yes, it does! He was immediately inspired to create another masterpiece......Nope! Back to bed, Buddy!!


Picture day at school tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.