Leanne's Random Photos

By Leannespics

If I close my eyes, maybe she'll go away

I took a quite a few pictures today. I was looking through them and I'd forgotten I'd taken some of the dog. I laughed so hard when I saw this! Silly dang Daisy!

On our way down the street on the way to school, there was a coyote in the neighbor's yard! 7:45 in the morning! And he was big and healthy looking! Scared me to think that I sent Ben and Daisy out the door at 6:45 to run around the cul-de-sac and get some energy out!!! Yikes!

Later I learned that the coyote ate a neighbor's cat around 8:00. How sad! And I'm sure that now he knows the local menu around here, he'll be around more often.

What a day I've had with my kids. I get so wore out nagging them to do the same things everyday. I'm ready to not talk anymore (yes, I know - fat chance) and let them take the consequences of not doing homework, dressing, brushing teeth, etc. I tell them if they would just do what I ask them to do, WHEN I tell them, they would have lots more play time. But it falls on deaf ears. And, yes, I've tried all sorts of motivation and tricks and they aren't working anymore.

I'm ready to send them to the wolves coyotes!

Ha! I bet the kids would like to close their eyes and I go away and leave them alone!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.