A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

This Toy is not a Toy

Was my first thought on opening this box. Hopefully when a 7 year old opens it on his birthday on Sunday morning that won't be his first thought. He asked for something remote control and we thought it would be much more fun if he had to build it himself first. Time for some father and son time I think.

When I've been out and bought the right tools for it as I'm fairly certain we don't own a diagonal cutter. I don't even know what one is but fortunately there is a picture in the instruction book I can take with me to the shop this afternoon.

Last couple of days featured many things but sadly blip was not one of them - backblips here Princess Polly and here Getting ready for school SAS style

The intention to backblip from August is still there...somewhere...and with a chill entering the air could be a nice time to remember what it felt like to be warm.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.