'im indoors

By imindoors

Sorrow.

Sorrow found me when I was young,
Sorrow waited, sorrow won
.....


While driving up North today, I saw this fantastic old van in a farmyard I was passing. Early for my meeting (with an architect who appeared to be 7 years of age....God, I'm getting old) I stopped and asked the farmer, the very kind Mr B., if I could trespass on his property and take some photos.

He said yes, so I did.

The title for this photo and the quote, comes from a song I can't stop playing just now, by The National. If you like the 'quirky sorrowful sound' (I couldn't think of a pigeon hole, so I made one up) then I'd recommend them to you.

(And, if you're a lover of lichen, you must see this large)

PS Many thanks for all your kind congratulatory doodahs yesterday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.