This is Kristina's Life

By kristinaj

Petco

I must really be crazy--or just incredibly impatient. This morning I woke up bright and early to work on the homework I didn't have time to do last night. After finishing with Chemistry, I asked my mother if she wanted to come with me to Petco with the dogs (a job which requires two people because of the overwhelming hyper-activity my dogs display while going anywhere). She agreed but insisted on going on the treadmill first. I, being the world's most impatient and relenting person ever once I make up my mind to do something, decided to take the dogs by myself.

Collin, my big lab/pit-bull mix, has a special sixth sense about Petco. I can come from any direction in LA, but once we're within a half mile radius of Petco, he gets so excited he starts whimpering and racing back and forth across the back seat in anticipation.

The moment that I parked the car, I had all four of these blood-thirsty savages on my lap desperate to get out and urinate on the nearest plant. I grabbed all their leashes and opened the door. They all flew out at the same time plopping on top of each other in a big ball of fur.

They must've sensed my nervousness because they behaved far better than normal while inside. They walked nicely and only tangled around me a few times.

I snapped this photo by accident while we were leaving and I can't believe how perfectly this captured the moment. It's a wave of tan and white fur all being held together by their deeply colorful (albeit now horribly tangled) leashes. I don't think I could've done any better had I intentionally tried to take this shot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.