This is Kristina's Life

By kristinaj

A bit of color on a gray day

I have no idea what is going on with LA right now. Less than two weeks ago it was 106 degrees at my house. Now when I wake up in the morning, it's overcast, cold, and wet. Chester (chihuahua) required his turquoise jumpsuit had to be wrapped up in a baby blanket in bed; he refuses to get out of bed until the sun comes out... such a diva.

I wanted to bring some color into my blip today to make up for the lack of color outside. It's even gray here on Blipfoto! These are my favorite geraniums growing along my old yellow slide, a remnant from my childhood that still remains at my house.

Auntie Sheila is still in town and later today we're meeting for Sprinkles cupcakes in Beverly Hills. Mom and Sheila are off to Portland tomorrow morning to visit my sister.

Also tomorrow.... I get to be a bride! My wonderful friend, gifted photographer, and the queen of Blipfoto, Catherine is going to photograph me in a wedding dress! EEEEEEE!!!!! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.