This is Kristina's Life

By kristinaj

4th Annual FurBall

Went to Kitten Rescue's Annual FurBall for the 4th time tonight. Very little about tonight's event was reminiscent of previous FurBalls. For example: the location of the event moved from the Skirball Center (FurBall at the Skirball) to the House of Blues in Hollywood. Also different this year? No Jenna Fischer and her "Office" costars. :( I'd made quite a habit of following Jenna around like a puppy dog in previous years, but this year she was absent from her usual hosting job as she had just had her first child (Congratulations!).

This year the host was some woman I've never heard of and the "celebrity guests" included Trish Helfer.....and that's it. This may have worked out for the best though because I finally got to focus on the silent auction goodies for once. I ended up winning three items in the silent auction and winning a raffle prize (a basket filled with Disney goodies--most of which will be sent to my cousin's children in Massachusetts).

Mom also came for the first time tonight. I made her bid on some really cute doggy themed ceramics (including a coffee mug that says "Coffee and Dog Hair" on one side and "I never leave home without them" on the other). We ended up leaving about an hour early as there wasn't much left to do.

Here I am with all my new swag I won tonight. I definitely made off like a bandit ;o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.