LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Ripples

In the midst of a busy evening in the kitchen I stopped to try and photograph ripples in the kitchen sink. They looked better on the LCD screen on the camera and I spent ages trying to tease something out the very tight tonal range that I was left with. Worth another try sometime.

Racking of wine was one of the busy things in the kitchen. I've not made any for a while, in fact there are lots of things I haven't done for a while, due partly to having to go to Peebles to work every day. I'm determoned I'm going to pay attention and make a good batch of Wine as the last couple left a bit to be desired and I think it was all down to not being exact enough.

I need to test a lot of my work in Interente Explorer 6 as our main custometr is the NHS so I was given instruction of how to run a Windows XP virtual machine inside the main Windows 7 virtual machine, and I think this might alleviate my inability to use ReBirth on my PC, which could be a huge result as then I'll be able to dump my Vista installation that I keep purely for tinkering with ReBirth and free up around 150GB of disk space.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.