The Builder and the Baker

Sounds like the beginning of a joke but, I assure you it's not.

D (the builder) and Es (the baker and my flatemate) got engaged a couple of months ago. I've been wanting to photograph their hands and E's ring since then, but it had to be resized and then people are busy.

Well, tonight, I finally got them, the ring (which D designed himself - on a piece of gib board, I believe), me and my camera in the same place at the same time. D felt a bit silly posing for this shot, but thankfully toughed it out.

I have ideas for their Engagement present from this shot.

They are so cute together and I feel privileged to be a part of their joy.

Feeling slightly less grumpy this evening than I was yesterday. Still not in the photography zone though. Hopefully my mojo will come back soon.

Interestingly, I've just spotted that my views are on 442442, though by the time I post this, maybe that will have changed.

I'll leave you with this thought:

Spend the afternoon. You can't take it with you.

Night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.