My Angle

By myangle

Chicken Art

I did a day shift today which felt a little odd. I came home this evening and did a BBQ for me and Jo. I noticed this impression on the concrete when I walked outside. It looks like some pre-historic cave art, but it is in fact chicken art. When our chickens have finished a dust bath they often shake themselves off on the concrete, leaving behind perfect stencils of their feet. Cute.

Like I said before, I BBQed tonight. There was a Roo steak in the fridge so I cooked that up for myself. I know it sounds very Australian eating roo steaks for dinner, but the meat is very tasty and about 1/3 the price of beef. It's a no brainer really. I also cooked up a warm salad for to accompany the steak and for Jo who prefers not to eat red meat.

Try this:
Asparagus (chopped)
Cherry tomatoes (chopped)
Sweet chili sauce
olive oil
Combine on the BBQ for five minutes and serve on a bed of lettuce. Yum!
It was a nice way to end the day.

Last night I made a very short (possibly my shortest) blip entry. I was so tired for work I couldn't focus my eyes which gave me a cracking headache. I actually drove home with a massive blind spot in my vision which I can only think was caused by 12 odd hours of staring at a computer screen. I almost gave in and missed a blip. Jo thinks it is due to a change of routine while I do a few weeks of days. I think she might be right.

News
As some of you know I spent some time a few months ago lookng for alternative employment. That culminated in a job offer which I turned down for reasons I could not honestly say at the time. Well, I have had another bite from a place I have been wanting to work at for years. More will be revealed over the next few days. They sought me out which is good so I am keen for a chat and to see what is on offer. It might come to nothing. the main thing is that I know that I could give my current employer the flick any time. I have options. It's a good position to be in.

I will post more as things develop (or don't). I hope my current boss doesn't read my blip!!!

Sorry to all my favourite blips for the lack of comments lately. I have been so busy at work. I look at the NZ blippers and wonder how they find the time to go cycling, walking and driving to find those wonderful scenic photo's. My days mostly consist of driving to work and back, sleeping through sun-up and working in a windowless office while the sun sets.

I saw that Chaos is back though so order has been restored to the blip....?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.