an image of teamdel

By teamdel

The Surgeon

I am lucky enough to work where there are lovely surroundings. However some of the tress have got diseased and so needed to be felled.

So today some local tree surgeons and some of the staff created logs. Unfortunatley I was too busy to help out but did manage to get a few shots of them at work.

I was a bit concerned at the start of the day as I watched one of the surgeons drinking an early morning red bull before scaling the very tall trees. However after watching him pretty much dance up to the top of them and swing and jump between them sawing bits off here and there I have to say I was impressed, although cleary he has to be a bit of a nutter to be doing what he was doing with such ease.

Most of the work that had to do was right outside my office and I have to say it was quite distracting having big trees being pulled down around you whilst you try and work with data, it did however make it a little more exciting than usual.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.