Images compose my life

By pedroCarvalho

Chicken on the run

I told yesterday that i found a wonderful thing. Actually, things.

They were already starting to have colourful feather (when they were younger, they were graytone-ish). I had a great time taking photos even if the photos lost all the focus. The little monsters wouldn't stop for the camera and i still don't know how to take a shot at a moving target. All the time i was there the little guys also wouldn't stop "laughing" and i laugh with them. I had photos a little more sharp than this one, but i chose this photo with this young peafowl because he was the most curious of the bunch. He first started going slowy towards me, and then did a run for it, passing really close to me. The photo shows him/her running away from me. Them all the family decided to check my bicycle, like a check-it-by-stampeding-it. tomorrow i'll try to take a family photo. Also, i have to go there more often and see their growth.

On a personal note, i've started to save a few euros for the tripod. i have to check the interwebs for some advices...

ummm, i've post-processed it. i'm still learning so sorry for the mistakes... :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.