Images compose my life

By pedroCarvalho

low sun on the horizon

My weekends start on Friday, so slept a bit more today. Going outside to the terrace to stretch, i felt odd. The sky is becoming weirder and starting to have more white clouds. But somehow it wasn't that that bothered me. Only after breakfast i realized it was the sun still shining and so low in the sky.

I've never saw the sun in that position. (it's just on the right of top right corner) I mean, it's 15:30, and even in Portugal the skies in November are greyish, it rains, or at least menaces to do so, and normally the sun is hidden behing dark clouds. But now even the trees are confused. They still have their leaves, especially the deciduous, of course. Where's Autumn??
In one month the Winter will start. I wonder if i can see the sun so shiny in the Winter solstice.

Music: Björk - Homogenic (1997)


I had so much fright to take this picture because i had to climb on the terrace wall and i have some degree of acrophobia. I'm not afraid of climbing on things but i can't stand still. rrr even writing this got me all tingling...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.