CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

It's a new dawn, it's a new day - Nina Simone

Exciting day. My new camera body was delivered, just when I had no time to spare. But I couldn't resist opening it up and firing off a few shots, using my old camera's basic non-IS, 18-55mm kit lens.

So no time to write much either, except to say I am soooooo pleased. I need to read the manual and explore. This picture is not my best for many reasons too obvious to mention, but it is a beginning.

These are my companions in my office. An Aeschynanthus, just coming into flower again, with assorted greenfly gobbling away. They won't be there for much longer, now I have spotted them. And a certain cat who couldn't stay asleep, most unusually, nor alone, quite normally.

If I hadn't joined Blipfoto just over a month ago, I wouldn't have taken the plunge and bought this new camera. So thank you to all who have commented here and particularly to certain regulars who have guided my way. Merci beaucoup, mes amis!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.