The morning after, awash with colour

We had a great time in Bristol last night at Pip's birthday bash, and for several hours into this morning. We ate three wonderful courses, which we all contributed to supplying. We drank with gusto and appreciated the fine wines brought by Nick and Cath from their emporium. We laughed, chatted and danced into the morning. Everyone had a fun evening.

Staying over allowed us to get up slowly, watch rugby, drink coffee and fend off the hangovers. At lunchtime Pip, Mary, Helena and I went down to the docklands of Bristol, where we set off and completed a circuit of the Floating Harbour, delighted by the still warm sunshine and satisfied by bacon and egg rolls and a mug of tea at a small quayside stall.

I tried to take good photographs from midnight onwards, thinking there must be a blip possible somewhere. Sadly on reflection, they are pretty ropey, which says a lot for not clouding my blipping with alcohol. I would have preferred to blip a shot of my friends as we have had such a friendly time together, which is always rewarding.

But I have chosen this view (somewhat hackneyed as everyone photographs this it when they see it.). It has form, colour, light, sky and water and will always remind me of being there with friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.