Four eyes good, two eyes best?

A work hurdle was overcome this morning at a positive meeting of the Lansdown Hall working group which I lead. I find it so rewarding when bright minds work together with common concerns. This project will take at least another 18 months to fulfil all the necessary stages, but by then the town will have a larger, warm, safe, accessible venue for music gigs, drama productions, community classes, exhibitions and fun. Fingers crossed that the regeneration continues this productively.

Lots of other activities were completed too. I even managed to pick Helena up from work, which she wasn't expecting, so hopefully some brownie points there. When we got home, I was a bit miffed that the fine day seemed to be disappearing behind large clouds, as I had hoped to get outside to blip.

I decided to take my tripod and a christmas cactus plant out to the cabin to try some long exposures. This plant was a complete wreck when I bought it last spring, having suffered from lack of care in a big DIY store. Now it has decided to leap into flower a few months early, though you wouldn't think so from all the Christmas pressure that is appearing in shops and magazines.

Helena brought me a cup of tea and a piece of her special apple cake, and having had some food, Bomble decided to join us. As you may know he is a regular companion when I blip at home, especially if the garden is involved. I had set up the camera to show the detail of the cactus flower stamens. the sun was hiding and occasionally peeked out from the clouds. Bomble decided to walk along the top of the settee to see what I was doing and appeared menacingly behind the cactus, with his eyes glowing in the bokeh. He is very affectionate and always likes to be near us when he isn't out and about causing trouble

I wasn't that interesting to him, so after a few minutes squatting in my shot, he retired back along the sofa to sit on its arm behind Helena's head. She had decided to enjoy a horizontal position for imbibing tea and cake, whilst looking out towards the birds feeding outside the cabin's windows. In the background you can see out through the trees at the bottom of the garden towards The Heavens, which very soon will be revealed to us again when the leaves finally fall.

I asked Helena to keep still but Bomble had other ideas. So I have to blip this four eyed monster next to a one-eyd belle; my two favourite beings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.