CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Swans on their Frome

Back to the River Frome on a dull old day, I wanted to take repeat scenes on my new camera, so I can compare them with the old camera. There is no comparison. Same lens, but so much more image!

Somehow, everything seemed flat today and I can now see I was over-exposing, with a high ISO. In the end I liked this the most; but it could have been that one, or maybe even another. Usually I know when I have shot it, which will be the blip. Not today.

The swans found me quite quickly and obviously are quite trained to feed from people. No hissing, although they managed a bit of squabbling and then standing upright to spread their wings, which I knew couldn't be my blip as I was so, so slow to react.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.