Displacement activities

By Detritus

...Again...

For the third time, the majority of the day was spent waiting for an electrician whilst my wife was at work. The electrician called with another hob to replace the one which replaced the one we broke, and this replacement (under warranty) immediately suffered the same fault as the last one. Cue irritated electrician, embarrassed call from shop manager, and we're now going to have to choose a different type of hob, as the electrician played with one of the faulty ones and thinks he's spotted a design fault. I'm pleased the shop are being helpful and trying to sort it out, but cabin fever is stalking me.

The only chance to get out of the house today was to quickly walk Lil before my wife went to work. We've been walking these lanes for years, making it seem hard work to spot anything interesting, but I liked the colours of the crops, and the sign and barbed wire seem to be breeding around here.

I suppose I could have blipped the hob, but in truth I've had enough of it for now. Still, at least tomorrow should be free.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.