Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Coastguard Cottage

We?re back at Coastguard Cottage at Newton by the Sea in Northumberland. The last time we were here with my Mum & Dad was in April and it feels good to settle into familiar surroundings once more. The flowers were a birthday present for my Mum from my daughter (and family) in Australia.

The bed by the front window is the one chosen by my Mum as it has amazing views over Embleton Bay and Dunstanburgh Castle. The rest of enjoy similar views from the downstairs window. When we first thought about taking a holiday in this spot we tried to book one of the National Trust cottages in the square by the Ship Inn. We?re just so pleased that they were fully booked and we ended up in this cottage instead. I think this is probably our fifth or sixth visit here now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.