Daily Wild

By emyjane

Untitled Oak

Untitled because I just cannot think of a good title, my brain is so exhausted from such a busy few days in Cornwall! This was a photo taken without properly realising what I had taken, only when I uploaded it onto my laptop did I notice the bird flying off & the light flare in the corner - there's something very mystical & hallowed about this photo, timeless is another & Cornwall is a very magical place!

And this is the Green Heron at the Lost Gardens of Heligan I was sandwiched between two very serious bird watchers - or twitchers - with enormous cameras & lenses & with my small Nikon bridge camera (which I do love) I felt very tiny in comparison! But I'm happy with the photo & to have actually been at the right place at the right time & seen this rare bird - there's only ever been 7 sightings in the UK, so it was rather special - just wish the weather hadn't have been so grim!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.