Amateur Hour . . .

By delaneward

Playing in the dirt.

Today was BUSY!!! it started out with Carter waking up at about 6:30-7ish, and getting to go on a trip with just him and dad to the store. We got Eggs and some Buttermilk so we could make pancakes for the sleepy heads. After everyone else got up and ate some breakfast we loaded up the crew and went to the first of two Football games. So I know it is Oct but does it really need to be 37 degrees at 9am? We toughed it out until about 10:30-11, then we had to head home. Ate lunch then put the kids to bed for nap. I headed to recycling and then to get some fence stain. Got home and stained one side of 7 panels in an hour with the one gallon I bought and decided that I should probably buy another 3 or 4 to finish the job, not really excited about that but it does need to be done. Had to wake up Carter and Hannah to head to game two (Cousin Tyler is playing), not usually a good thing but worked out fine today. I took lots of pictures of the game I almost posted but I managed to catch my daughter playing all by herself in the middle of the dirt softball field. She was taking the chalk from the lines and making donuts with them, not sure where she learned that since we never buy powdered donuts! Kids are a hoot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.