My Year in Pictures

By jenny

One tree hill

Fab day today.

A few chores in the morning - then a lovely afternoon taking a few pictures, talking to my Daddy and a good friend on the phone, and then having a lovely early evening walk with my boys.

Lots of pictures to choose from today - it was so gloriously sunny I had to make the most of it! - but I picked this as it really is my favourite tree on a regular walk we do from our village.

It's just a single, solitary tree, in a huge field, standing proud at the top and it always draws my eyes to it as we walk two sides of the field it's in. I find it so very striking.

Now home with the fire burning, roast lamb being cooked (by James) and 15 minutes to Strictly and the X-factor!

Edit:
The original was in colour.
However when I looked at what wolfjournal had suggested I just had to change it! - thank you!


Blip rejects:
Smile
Brian's friend!
Sunbathing
Acer leaves
Non droopy gerbera!
Cows
Thistles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.