My Year in Pictures

By jenny

Fairy mop

Absolutely no idea what plant this is, but fairy mop are the words that sprung to mind as I uploaded this - probably something to do with the fact that the cleaner was just mopping the floor!

Slightly strange day as not sure how productive I've been - however I have managed to achieve a few things (and been amazed at what you can get simply by asking nicely):

* Gone for a run
* Sorted out a new washing machine - the old one of 21 years gave up the ghost last week (£14 off)
* Helped the police with their investigations of very unscrupulous champagne merchant - grrrrr - don't go anywhere near Jarvis of St James
* Renewed our house insurance (£25 off)
* Sorted the hotel for the goal mapping conference (improved T&C's and one hotel came back with reduced rates to try and win business!)
* Sorted all my admin and cleared the desk
* And a few other bits and pieces which are even more boring than the above!

Anyway this was taken walking into our road after my run - it's a plant overhanging our neighbours wall and I've been meaning to blip it for a while - and really rather like it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.