My Year in Pictures

By jenny

Crossing the abyss

Early blip today as out this afternoon and evening, so went for a wander round the garden first thing.

It had rained overnight so big fat water droplets everywhere - perfect blip material!

And as I was looking at the droplets on one of the trees I spotted this wee guy.

Trying to focus on him was worse than finding a needle in a haystack - he's seriously tiny - body no more than 2mm wide - then the wind kept on blowing the leaves. What fun!

However after 40 shots enough was enough and I picked the best of the bunch - not as sharp as I would have liked, however particularly liked this one as you can see so much detail of his web (well at least I can on the computer - whether or not it translates well remains to be seen!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.