Still Alive

By rinkkasatiainen

A day in the mother-in-law's

Asked from my mother-in-law whether we could come there for a weekend. They live just 16km off from us - a distance so close that we hardly ever spend a night there. Luckily my dear wife has spent a few nights there (with the little princess of course).

I ain't saying that I'm lucky to have a night off. No, on the contrary. But I know that my mother-in-law so enjoys they being there. Why not then?

Being there and what did I do? Read about study of a lean management and learned Ruby on Rails. Just what one likes to do on a weekend day.

Unfortunately I do have so many things to do that I just don't have enough time during the weekdays to work it all out. But it's fun. It does not feel work - and it isn't.

We had a lovely day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.