Still some life left in the old duck...

I just found Evaluative White Balance on my compact camera. I've been having enough trouble trying to get my head round aperture, exposure and shutter settings that white balancing just completely passed me by. I've come across the odd wee article about it but never really used it on my camera.

I forgot about this blip. I took it coming off the bus this morning and could have been a good candidate for my autumn assignment entry if I'd bothered to check my camera when I got to work.

Was sat next to a texter on the bus home tonight. I really, and I think I have mentioned this before, can't be bothered with texting on a mobile phone. A single 30 second phone call has more effect than 30 text messages back and forward. Apart from that I just have a complete ineptitude for it.

I was sat next to the texting equivilant of a Road Runner on speed. Jeezo, she had the phone in 2 hands, and her thmbs were like a blur, clicking away almost without looking.

I was in awe...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.