Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Entwined

Work, work, work. I was up until 5.00 am again, laying out some more magazine pages and incorporating proof-reading corrections in loads of others. Fortunately I woke at 9.30 to catch a message from the client telling me I'd re-uploaded previous proofs rather than corrected ones (the pitfalls of late-night work!), so I had to generate new PDFs and upload these. I caught some rest, surfaced again around 2.00, caught up with developments, did some more work, and grabbed a bit more rest again before going over to Music Group Tony to see how he was feeling (not great, but better than when I phoned him earlier in the week). We had a pleasant chat for an hour or so, and I was back home by 10.45 pm.

The hectic day meant the new camera didn't get a blip airing, so a quick bite to eat when I got back from Tony's was followed by an enjoyable table-top shoot (oh how I wish I had a decent lighting setup!), with a few household ornaments press-ganged into blip service. I rather liked this glass hen, but this quirky little ceramic piece won out in the end.

I'm way behind with comments, which is a shame, because there's so much good stuff being uploaded at the moment. The job has to be signed off by the client by Wednesday and final artwork is due to the printer on Friday. I'm well on top of things now, a bit more hard slog over the weekend should leave me free to catch my breath early next week, and those two important deadlines look easily meetable. So I'm looking forward to catching up with comments soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.