Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Well said, Virginia!

It's 6.25 pm, and (I think for the first time since I began blipping) I've only taken ONE photo so far. I doubt that there'll be any further opportunity before the day is out to point the camera at anything else, so I may as well offer this up as a Blip of the Day and Thought for the Day combined.

The day began dull and grey. When I got out of the car at today's venue for the Music Group session I was attacked by a nasty chilly wind, and by the time we were half way through the day's musical offerings conditions had got duller and greyer and a constant slanting drizzle had been added to the miserable equation. Driving home afterwards I felt really sorry for the unfortunates who were exposed to the elements, many either without protection from the rain or with umbrellas which couldn't cope.

In accordance with the Group tradition I couldn't arrive empty-handed at the host's, so I nipped round the corner from his place and got some biscuits and a couple of rather posh bars of chocolate as a food offering. That's when I saw this quote from Virginia Woolf in the window. I hesitated for a moment, unsure about struggling with biscuits and chocolate bars and CDs and DVD while I whipped the new camera out of its equally new case. Then I remembered the number one Blip lesson: Never Hesitate! Accoutrements survived nicely for the short while they were abandoned on the pavement, and at least I had a blip in the oven.

I got some work done since I got home, I'm going over to Carl's place for some R&R later (he's inheriting the PowerShot A620 anyway, so that has to be packed away and brought over to its new owner). I feel a bit of order-in Indian food coming on, followed by something to unwind to in Carl's Kino. Somehow I doubt if this blip which began as a stop-gap will be replaced with anything else.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.