Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Il bat pour toi

Lots of rain, both last night and today, so the only thing for it was to stay inside and chill. I phoned an excellent Indian take-way close to Carl's place and placed an order for collection. It really isn't fair to dismiss the Bombay Pantry as a 'take-away', since the set meal for two which we had last night was really, really good, and well up to sit-down restaurant standard. So the food was a good start to my unwind time after the long work hours during the week. From then on it was very much a matter of mostly movie fare. Last night's offering was Sunshine (well-made sci-fi), followed today by The Limey (excellent thriller with Terence Stamp in top form, brilliantly directed by Steven Soderbergh and featuring hugely inventive dialogue/voice-over/editing crossplay), and the good-to-see-again-after-all-this-time (and certainly-not-in-need-of-a-link) The Life of Brian.

It was still raining as I made my way home, so once again the new G9 had no chance to show me its stuff. It's time now to head back up to the office for more of the work stuff, and all I had time for before that was a shot of this ring. Actually, this could have been a response to Assignment 21, because there's quite a story attached (to do with a visit to Copenhagen -- I might just come back to that some other time). Suffice to say now that I wore this ring for a great many uninterrupted years, right up until my wrist moment. This evening was the first time since then that I managed to fit it back onto my finger, though it was such a tight fit still that I took it off again immediately.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.