Beefy Lorelei

By beefylorelei

Should be.....

This is my 8 track.

I bought it 2nd hand with money I saved from my 30th birthday.
That was 9 years ago.
It has survived falling down stairs, 3 red wine spills, being left outside for a night in the garden, countless band rehearsals, all 3 of my kids playing with it, my venture into sampling drums and voices from the TV ( cough!! Please keep that to yourselves?), 3 bands and literally hundreds of hours of recording.

I love it. It's a tool I know how to work for my needs and if it died tomorrow I'd buy another if I could find a good one.

It has hundreds of controls and features but this week I need it to load up the unmixed studio tracks so I can rehearse and prepare for 3 guitar solos on our new album.

1 problem...I can't concentrate because a silly little Ginger Moggy called Dougal is missing from our house.

And I don't mean concentrate just on this, I mean everything. My aunt and uncle were visiting today and I couldn't really concentrate fully on their conversation cause I kept looking out the window. We went to the pub for something to eat and 3 neighbours who wouldn't have ever said "boo" asked if he had turned up?

What's going on?

I'm a big hairy bloke who's been blindsided by a 7 month old 1kg balk of fur!!!
Wee Ginger git!! Hope he comes back so I can tell him!!

Thanks for looking
B.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.